Abbreviations:

AOP= Aspect Oriented Programming

BDO= Block Development Officer

BPL=Bellow Poverty Line

BRGF= Backward Regions Grant Fund

BTAD=Bodoland Territorial Areas District

BU= Bodoland University

CDB= Community Development Block

CIT= Central Institute of Technology

DFDO=District Fisheries Development Officer

DAY-ASRLM=Deendayal Antyodaya Yojona

DRDA=District Rural Development Administration

GP= Gaon Panchayat

HYV= High Yielding Varity

IAY= Indira Awaas Yojana

ICT=Information and Communication Technology

IGNOAPS= Indira Gandhi National Old Age Pension Scheme

IGNDPS= Indira Gandhi National Disability Pension Scheme

IGNWPS= Indira Gandhi National Widow Pension Scheme

IRDP=Integrated Rural Development Programme

JRY= Jawahar Rojgar Yojana

JGSY= Jawahar Gram Samriddhi Yojana

MGNREGA= Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act

NABARD= National Bank for Agricultural and Rural Development

NGOS=Non Governmental Organizations

NRLM=National Rural Livelihood Mission.

NLCPR=Non-lapsable Central Pool of Resources

NSAP= National Social Assistance Programme

NFBS= National Family Benefits Schemes

NREGA= National Rural Employment Guarantee Act

OBC=Other Backward Class

PMGY= Pradhan Mantri Grammodya Yojana,

PMGSY= Pradhan Mantri Gramin Awas Yojana

PMAY-G= Pradhan Mantri Awas YojanaPDS=Public Distribution Schemes

PMRY= Prime Minister Rojgar Yojana

PMGSY= Pradhan Mantri Gramin Sadak Yojana,

PWD= Public welfare Department

PRIs=Panchayat Raj Institutions

RIDF= Rural Infrastructure Development Fund

SCs=Schedule Castes

SGSY=Swarnjayanti Gram Swarojgar Yojana.

SHGs= Self Help Groups

SJGSY= Swarna Jayanti Gram Swarojgar Yojana

STs=Schedule Tribes

UN= United Nations

UNDP= United Nation Developmental Programme

UTs=Union Territory

VCDC=Village Council Development Committee.

VO=Village Organisation

VP= Village Panchayat

VDC= Village Development Council

WDR= World Development Report