ABBREVIATIONS

AASU: All Assam Student Union

ABSU: All Bodo Students' Union

BAC: Bodoland Autonomous Council

BDO: Block Development Officer

BPL: Bellow Poverty Line

BSS: Bodo Sahitya Sabha

BLTF: Bodo Liberation Tiger Force

BTAD: Bodoland Territorial Areas District

BTC: Bodoland Territorial Council

DPC: District Programme Committee

DRDA: District Rural Development Agency

GRS: Gram Rozgar Sahayak

IRDP: Integrated Rural Development Programme

IAY: Indira Awaas Yojana

JRY: Jawahar Rojgar Yojana

MGNREGA: Mahatma Gandhi National Rural Employment Guarantee Act

NDFB: National Democratic Front of Bodoland

NGO: Non Governmental Organisation

NRLM: National Rural Livelihood Mission

NREGA: National Rural Employment Guarantee Act

NSAP: National Social Assistance Programme

PMGY: Pradhan Mantri Grammodya Yojana

PMGSY: Pradhan Mantri Gramin Awas Yojana

PTCA: Plain Tribal Council of Assam

SHGs: Self Help Groups

SC: Schedule Caste

ST: Schedule Tribes

VCDC: Village Council Development Committee